Oatmeal On the Go Bars

3 11 2010

http://weelicious.com/2010/03/01/oatmeal-on-the-go-bars/

I was completely surprised my boys ate this.  I tasted it fresh out of the oven and thought there was no way they would go for it.  You can totally taste the whole wheat flour. But they really liked it!  Even Jacob ate a few pieces.  I will definitely decrease the cinnamon next time and probably add a little more fruit and sweetener.  I used honey instead of agave because I didn’t have any of that.  I bought some today and have no experience with it, so we’ll see if it is something that is well received.  Either way, I think a little more fruit and slightly sweeter would improve the taste.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

